Skip to content

Back: Ray Stidham, John Wright, Bo Renner, Marvin Caston, Trevor Lavy. Front: H.D. McCarty, Mark Marquess, James Smith.


Trevor Lavy, Chairman of the Board

Trevor Lavy is President & Owner of Priority One Holding Company, the parent company of Priority Bank. He is Chairman of the Board of Priority Bank. He is President of Priority One Mortgage Corporation. After earning his Bachelor of Arts degree from Ouachita Baptist University, Mr. Lavy became a Certified Public Accountant. Mr. Lavy, an attorney, earned his Juris Doctorate from the University of Arkansas School of Law and was a member of the Arkansas Law Review.

H.D. McCarty, Director Emeritus

Dr. H.D. McCarty served for 39 years as Senior Pastor of University Baptist Church in Fayetteville and 33 years as Chaplain of the Arkansas Razorbacks. A Brigadier General (retired) in the Unites States Air Force, Dr. McCarty has served on the Board of Governors of Washington Regional Medical Center and the Board of Directors of the Fayetteville Chamber of Commerce. He currently serves as President of Ventures for Christ. Dr. McCarty joined the Board of Priority Bank in 2005.

Ray Stidham, Director

Ray Stidham has been President of Priority Bank since 2013. Ray joined the Priority Bank Team with 23 years of banking experience in the state of Arkansas. He is a 2007 graduate of the Graduate School of Banking in Colorado. He currently is the President of the NWABOA and member of the Prairie Grove Chamber of Commerce. Ray has always been very active in the communities where he worked and lived and has served those communities in such roles as President of AAIDC, Washington Water Authority Board Member, Chamber of Commerce Member, and School Board Member. Ray and his wife currently reside in Prairie Grove.

Mark Marquess, Director

Mark Marquess is the owner of Riverwood Homes in Fayetteville, Arkansas. Mark has been an active member of the Northwest Arkansas real estate and development community for over 35 years. He has built over 2000 homes and developed almost 3000 residential lots in NW Arkansas. He has been President of the Northwest Arkansas Home Builders Association as well as Vice President of the Arkansas Home Builders Association. Mark also served two terms on the Fayetteville Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors. He is a resident of Fayetteville and graduated from Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College with a degree in Marketing.

Marvin Caston, Director

Marvin Caston is the Senior Associate Director of the Razorback Foundation. He began his professional life with the Razorbacks as an Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance in 2005, and has worked with the Foundation since 2009. Caston played for the 1998 Razorbacks football team that shared the SEC Western Division title and ended the year ranked No. 16 in the nation. He was a member of the 1999 SEC Academic Honor Roll and earned a Bachelor of Arts and a Master of Arts in Education from the UofA in Fayetteville. A former Razorback fullback, Marvin also served as Chairman of the "A" Club membership drive, Co-Director of the Athletic Prevention Programming & Leadership Education Program and Assistant Athletic Director in the student life office. A native of Winnsboro, Louisiana, Marvin and his family reside in Fayetteville.

James "Jim" Smith, Director

Jim Smith has practiced law in Arkansas for over 25 years.  He co-founded Smith-Hurst, PLC in 2011 which merged with the Rose Law Firm of Little Rock, Arkansas in 2022.  He is primarily a transactional and mergers and acquisitions attorney.    Jim is also a licensed CPA and serves as a Commissioner on the Arkansas Economic Development Commission and as a member of the Board of Trustees of Arkansas Tech University.    Jim has served on the Executive Committee of and as the co-chairman of the Arkansas Venture Capital Forum and as the chairman of the Tax Section of the Arkansas Bar Association.    Jim has several publications and honors of record.  He earned his Bachelor of Science/Accounting degree cum laude from Arkansas Tech University in 1991.   Jim earned his Juris Doctorate, cum  laude from the University of Arkansas School of Law in 1994 and his Masters of Law in Taxation from the New York University School of Law in 1995. Jim and his family reside in Fayetteville, Arkansas.

Bo Renner, Director

Bo Renner is a sixth-generation Arkansan and native of Fayetteville, Arkansas.     He attended the University of Arkansas where he was elected Student Body President before graduating with a degree from the Sam M. Walton College of Business.  Thereafter, Bo went to the University of Arkansas School of Law and clerked in the Office of Governor and the Supreme Court of Arkansas.  Bo has since joined the law firm RMP LLP, where he practices a wide variety of civil litigation and business-related matters.  In June 2018, he was admitted and completed the National Trial College at Yale University and, in 2019, was named a part of the Northwest Arkansas Business Journal’s Fast 15.  Bo is active in his church and is a member of the Washington Regional Foundation Board of Directors.    Bo and his wife Ally reside in Fayetteville, Arkansas.

John Wright, Director

John is a native Arkansan that first moved to Northwest Arkansas in 1991.  John worked at J.B. Hunt for almost twenty-two years, the last eleven of those years as Vice President of Operations.  After retiring from J.B. Hunt in 2015, John’s business interests include real estate investing, farmland investing, and private lending.  John serves on various boards throughout the area including AcreTrader, Student Mobilization, and The New School, where he serves as the Chair of the Board of Trustees.  John is also a councilman for the City of Johnson.  John, his wife Cara, and their two children have lived in Fayetteville since 2001.


Trevor Lavy, Chairman & CEO

Ray Stidham, President

Paula Kinnamon, Executive Vice President

Kelli Franks, Executive Vice President

Sheila Lilly, Executive Vice President